rant

Waiting!!

I guess all of us would have done this at some point or the other in our lives. Results of exams, medical tests, a person, an answer about something, a mail….the list can keep going on! I am right now waiting for papers…Waiting sucks!! real bad… Not being able to plan anything!! I keep waiting for that phone call or mail which does not seem to come at all 😦 I am not a patient person by nature…and this forced lesson in patience makes it worse. My mother used to say that I always want things yesterday when I was growing up! Why can’t things work out?? and sooooooon at that 🙂 What makes my waiting worse are the queries and comments that come from people….suggestions about what I must do without any idea of what I am actually going through!!! To a certain extent, I try to avoid/ignore those…but they get to me after a certain point!!!
Guess this is my vent after waiting for eternity!!! (… it has been a little over 3 weeks now since the expected date!!) Well,I am person who did ask my ob/gyn when my baby would come out in the 32nd week….could not wait to see my son!!! Btw, my son was born 3 days after the due date 😀

2 thoughts on “Waiting!!

  1. I completely hear you when you say that you want things soon – I am like that too. Wish the world would listen to souls like us 🙂

  2. am glad to hear there is at least one more person who is like me 😀 I have been preached about patience being a virtue!!

Leave a Reply

