emotions

Feels good

Today, after a really long time, I cooked an entire meal – the usual fare of south Indian food – sambar, rasam and curries. It felt really good – have a sense of fulfilment , an inexplicable joy. When all of it got over, it just seemed overwhelming 🙂

What is it about me and cooking? There was a time when I found it really monotonous – a bore. That turned to me enjoying trying out new things, infact starting a blog to keep all the recipes in one place. It was a pleasure to update the sites with my accomplishments and trials 🙂 Now it has been a little less than a year; have not really cooked a whole meal.

When I did it today; it just makes me glad. 😀 Maybe, I would find it a bore if I did it day, in day out 😉

Leave a Reply

