India · life

Rains!!

I love rains..especially here in good old Chennai. There have been days when my mother used to warn me and ask me to carry a raincoat which went unheeded just because I love getting wet in the rain. (It is not like the chilly rains back in the US! ) The rains here bring down the temperature which is soooo welcome!!

For the past few days, it has been raining. Very unseasonal. Madras does not have south-west monsoons…it has north-east monsoons that come later during the year around october-november; generally dampening Deepavali celebrations ๐Ÿ˜‰ (btw, hope I got the ย names of the directions right…digging it out of my long lost geography texts ๐Ÿ˜€ ) I love it that the sweltering heat has come down a wee bit. I got wet in the rain too one day ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thing is…I don’t know what it is with the weather Gods and laying of our neighbourhood roads. Just when they top the roads, it rains!! Back to square 1 with regards to the state of the roads….Why does it never rain when we want it to? ๐Ÿ™‚ Like life in general I suppose D Nothing occurs when you need it most ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

