India · life · opinion

Inflation, Indian Middle Class & George Bush!

I am not really a very politcally active person – don’t really have strong view points, I just enforce my franchise (waiting on my voter’s ID now 🙂 ) but…this!!!! I don’t see this as being political even…Is it just another of Mr.Bush’s gaffes??

George Bush on Indian Middle class consumption – I was pretty much outraged by this remark … Actually I also found it pretty ridiculous.

I understand that world economy is all interlinked etc.., am not much of an economist or anything close to it…Still one can just not hear something like this from a world leader!!!

Inflation is high in India too….hope there is no slugfest with leaders blaming the US for something!?! Though I guess we should expect that pretty soon?!?

Leave a Reply

