behaviour · emotions · learning · life

Plagued with paranoia :)

I am a pessimist by nature. So, when things go wrong, despair just boils over in me. At this time, I am plagued by people getting me to think about worst case scenarios!! That essentially puts my paranoia on overdrive! The what-ifs…even those that I don’t think of people come up with! (and I do come up with a lot of them myself!!) So, one can imagine how hopeless things become at that point.

Well, learnt a new word though 🙂

Welt·schmerz  [velt-shmerts] –noun German. : sorrow that one feels and accepts as one’s necessary portion in life; sentimental pessimism.

Sounds nice does it not? Well, let me get back to my world of what ifs and what if nots hoping not to drown as a result! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Plagued with paranoia :)

  1. Hi Apar. Thank you for dropping by at my blog. 🙂

    Re your post, I gather that you may be doing a little soul-searching? It also sounds like you are a very honest person. My 2 cents: Embrace what you feel and face your fears. Don’t fight them. Once you’ve done this,…… strangely, life will seem more worthy.

    I’ll be back 🙂

Leave a Reply

