emotions · friends · life · opinion

Envy!

I was recently accused of being jealous which of course I denied. That prompted me to find out what is the difference between envy and jealousy

Envy and jealousy are very close in meaning. Envy denotes a longing to possess something awarded to or achieved by another. Jealousy, on the other hand, denotes a feeling of resentment that another has gained something that one more rightfully deserves.

So, I should tell the accuser that I am envious. I accept. I am not jealous! I long to have a home, a job. I long to be loved & cared for.

So people with judgements on what I am or what I feel; please keep your judgments to yourself. Call me whatever, I know what I am. I am the one who is leading my life. When you give your well meaning advice, I will listen; do not expect me to take it or accept it just like that. I have my limitations. Some day, I hope to stop getting all these opinions/advice. I don’t want pity. I may sound rude but I need my space! Thank you very much!

3 thoughts on “Envy!

  1. I just read your comments on Laksh’s website and just wanted to applaud you, not for the swearing ofcourse hehe – but for the ability to be honest about it (coz I do too when HIGHLY provoked) ๐Ÿ™‚ – I shall be checking out/stalking your blog more often ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. isn’t it funny…people advise all the time and tell u ‘just hear me out’…and when you do just that…i mean just hear them out and not really do what they tell u to do so..they get all offended!!….and ppl. who accuse others of being jealous are seriously insecure and are naive..coz they think what they have is soo amazing that the rest of us can’t have it or are dreaming about it…they gotta really go and get a life!

  3. Bavani: Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Rajitha: Yeah…and there are those who start out saying I am not advising you and go on, then it is all the same thing.

Leave a Reply

