emotions · friends · life · opinion

Opinions

I read somewhere about relation between opinions and a bodypart. 🙂

Then I was told this by a friend of mine today “Opinions are not enough for you now: they must be backed by authority or evidence, and above all they must have practical worth and application.” I found myself nodding when she said that!

Been bogged down by too many opinions- Time will heal. Good times are around the corner (which one? or am I walking around in circles in which case there should be millions of corners right? if a circle is made of infinite straight lines?! was always pretty mediocre at math) You will land a job soon. The job market is bad, people are getting laid off. ( Don’t know why I have to hear this…to keep me grounded and to know that I probably might never get a job?!). You are old. You are not so old, age is in your mind. Live for A. Live for yourself. Learn to live alone. You deserve better. …the list goes on…

If all could give the latter that my friend was talking about, guess the first definition can be erased?!

I don’t know why I wrote this entry. Just felt like penning this down!

8 thoughts on “Opinions

  1. People talk! Thats all they do! The only ‘constructive’ activity for people to do is talk!

    Sane people like us, do not listen to this crap! “Everything will be just fine”.. the way you want it to be! 🙂

  2. There is no shortage of advises or opinions in our country, that is probably the only thing you get for free in this country, you want it or not. Not to forget, our parents and relatives trying to find a reason (read astrological, numerological etc) for anything and everything that doesn’t work out. These are things that we are used too, aren’t we?

  3. Gone through this… sometimes we cant blame them either… its what they think the best thing to do at that time… but they forgot that its just another false opinion… nothing will ever change… time wont heal anything… it depends on us to change everything and heal everything…

  4. Time doesn’t heal! It just makes us forget stuff temporarily until something or someone rakes it up and makes us feel miserable again! 😀
    Opinion are like assholes, everybody has one! 😀

  5. Selvi: Thanks for dropping by. True we cannot blame them! Still does not stop us from ranting either 🙂
    Nikhil: Time definitely does not heal. Triggers are aplenty to make us feel miserable and thanks for writing what I tried to avoid 😉

  6. You know.. I’ve moved thrice after I started blogging, which is 3 years now.. Everytime I’ve moved due to pressure to perform in writing.. expectations raise..

    Can’t wait for a new post.. & hope you don’t move.. 🙂

  7. Aparna: I used to blog at wordpress long back…then don’t even remember why, I moved to blogger..now am back here and I think will stay here. Hope to write, don’t want to appear too down in the dumps 🙂 will write when I climb at least a few steps up!
    RG: Yeah we should be used to all this..yet I rant!

Leave a Reply

