life · opinion

What job?

I know am too old to actually think of what I must actuallyย  ask this question. Anyways, like everything else in my life, this also happens to be one of the many unanswered questions!

These days am asked to take up some job…the concept being something better than nothing! Of course there are those who tell me, do not give up. Wait for the right job. Take up whatever appeals to you!

Do I take up a job and get stuck in a rut? Or wait and take up something that would appeal to me? Questions like what if the latter does not happen? Would I not be better taking up the former option cos I at least get paid?!

Confused is my middle name…I think it better become my first name even ๐Ÿ™‚ Should check with the numerologist if this name is lucky ๐Ÿ˜‰

12 thoughts on “What job?

  1. Aha! The numerologist again! Don’t bother with the creep! I’ll make the decision for you – take the damn job! Money’s money, after all! Unless of course, the job involves a high-profile assassination! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Go ahead, take it… Luck will soon come your way and move you out of the rut… Good luck comes in threes! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Nikhil: Of course, if I decide to change mon nom….I better do it “right” this time, isn’t it? ๐Ÿ™‚ lol! High-profile assassination actually sounds interesting….I remember somebody said u might be a terrorist?! you offering me a job?! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good luck comes in threes? never heard that one!

  3. Take a job, and see if it becomes a rut! Then, move! Not all companies are as bad, not all jobs are as bad, and if they become as bad as you thought they would, write to us! ๐Ÿ™‚

    You seem to be in a state where you need peace, time to figure stuff out and earn money too! Go Freelance!! Or take up a part-time.. Loads of the latter available too, no? Like you said, doing something is definitely more worthwhile than doing nothing.. & for some kinds of people (like me) rather dive into a job and juggle things around to remain sane, lest the situation & a lack of nothing to do drive u insane!

    Makes sense? I sure hope so.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Apar. I believe that as long as there is some learning curve in your life, you will feel contended. So, while you are still looking for a job, do try some ‘new’ projects at home too. Doesn’t have to be anything too elaborate. Try it and let us know. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. look for a job, but don’t take up one unless it’s something you think you want to do. meanwhile, blogging is a perfectly respectable pastime. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Well, you can never know if a job is going to suck even before joining it, more often than not the job itself is of little importance(from satisfaction point of view) than the people and the environment at work. You might find great colleagues and that might turn things around and make it feel like the job is a lot better than it actually is. Or you might take up your dream job and find out that you have to work with @#$$%%^s. The point is you never know until you take it. That is how I look at it, from my experience from the last 7 years.

  7. Spillay: I believe there is some learning in everything ๐Ÿ™‚ Will definitely let you know
    Sulz: Amen! Blogging is definitely a respectable pastime!
    RG: I can relate to both situations that you have written about. I guess all of us want the dream job that has the best of colleagues ๐Ÿ˜‰ Utopia?

  8. Take up a job; you never know until you take it. gets you money, give you some shots of self condifence, change the daily routines, may be even make some good friends there..

    good luck apar
    shy

  9. Shy: Thanks! Yeah, keeps my mind busy and away from depressing thoughts?! Hoping that I get a job that I like though so that doing something I don’t like makes me even more bitter ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

