learning

Did you know?

Apart from the sun and moon signs of zodiac…there are American Indian, Assyrian, Egyptian,Celtic,Chinese, Roman, Mithraic, Italian, Sicilian zodiacs…just to name a few!? phew!! Check this out! You have a plant, seems like mine is Ivy! Don’t know what that signifies! πŸ™‚

Fascinating I say πŸ™‚

This page of Paul Sadowski is a Birthday calculator…(Nikhil of mirrorcracked: You should have added the details from this page too for your August 20,1984 post πŸ˜‰ )

Anyways, this was time pass for me today. Says a lot about what I am upto in general right? πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Did you know?

  1. You’ve been doing a lot of research!! Good on you! πŸ™‚

    Re my plant self, I liken myself to a chilly plant (habanero), although I would love to be a frangipani (my favourite flower scent at the moment!! πŸ™‚

  2. Hah! What are you saying?? Good gosh! This is just too many to consult now.. too many philosophies to remember.. I wanna travel in time, back to when things were very simple.. but, with only an added advantage of the blog πŸ˜‰

    I have a friend who is crazy about these things! Before she inquires the name, she says,”What’s your sun sign?” This is one of things she will spend her weekend on, and give me gyaan about later! πŸ™‚

    Good time pass this is, huh? πŸ™‚

  3. The birthday calculator was fun, an Indian version would have been more fun! What was not fun was this statement ‘You are 10,134 days old.’, somehow that made me feel very very old πŸ™‚

  4. Mitr: Yeah…I was amazed too!
    Spillay: I have no idea what the plant thing actually means! More research to be done πŸ™‚
    Aparna: Yeah! Have met people like that. Please do pass on the gyaan she gives you to ignorant people like me πŸ™‚
    Nikhil: I know! Sorry!
    RG: Well, I am about 1500 and odd days older than you! So, you can imagine how that would make me feel πŸ™‚

  5. Nikhil: πŸ™‚ Some more than others?! πŸ™‚
    Muse: I might even believe in sun signs and moon signs..but lucky numbers, colours, names?!? So, your philosophy of every day and every number will work fine for me when I am happy and the reverse that they are all bad when I am down in the dumps πŸ˜€

  6. Very interesting. Paul’s link was interesting too. It was cool to see I was born the same date as Orlando Bloom and it was a Full Moon day. I think this made my day πŸ™‚ !

Leave a Reply

