emotions · friends · life

Weekend

I was thinking of making a weekend getaway…esp from my life here in Chennai, to get away from thoughts I thought would hog my mind. How stupid can I get right? How can I run away from my thoughts just by going to another city? Anyways, I did. A and I went to Bangalore. Stayed at K’s place. Met couple of my friends who visited. The highlights of the trip on addition to A enjoying the train/bus rides back and forth (went by train & back by sleeper bus)
When it was nearing time to leave, I just felt the worst. The thoughts never left me. The call I want never came.(still has not 😦 ) The event I wanted to take A to very badly, we did not go!
Back to my life here in Chennai, still carrying the thoughts I left with; an additional desperation added (as if I did not have enough! πŸ™‚ ).
Wish I knew where my life was going!!! Wish I got the small things I want in life (not eternal happiness and the likes…just a phone call to get back in touch, a nice job, a place to call home…)!! To write a really happy blog entry again and soon (want something like the last πŸ˜€ entry – hint to the person who triggered it πŸ˜‰ ).

I sometimes feel like I am saying it all here. Sometimes feel I am being so cryptic, even I wonder what I am writing about ! That is how confused I am!

13 thoughts on “Weekend

  1. Apar-

    hmm…reading ur post can sense all the confusions and stuff going through your mind, atleast it was good that u had a brief change of place and A enjoyed the travel. Hope you will get to post a more cheerful one soon- take care.

    Mitr : A enjoying it was the highlight of the trip πŸ™‚ I hope I write a cheerful one too. Thanks

  2. Glad to hear that you had a chance to get away for the weekend. I know that A would have enjoyed himself πŸ™‚

    Hi Spillay πŸ™‚ He did. Will properly plan the next getaway though. A lesson learnt

  3. That was nice; happy for you both. Although getting away does not solve the problems or clear the confusions, one gets a break from all those..and bonus A got to see new places, exciting bus/train rides..fun fun!!

    shy

    Yeah Shy..getting away did nothing to clear any of the confusions. Well, thankfully it did not add more πŸ˜‰ silver lining? πŸ˜€ A did get to see a new place and meet some people he likes apart from the rides. Thing that surprised me was he asked for his grandpa and grandma on sat night. Guess he missed having them around!

  4. Ohh! Chennai does that to you… I never thought I would say that, but Chennai is infact quite a small city.. & No, moving out is an option! What you need is, something substantial to do! & I can tell you of tons of otions in Chennai itself! πŸ™‚

    Well, having been brought up completely in Chennai, I like the place. Don’t know of many options though. Just that to me I thought I would escape things in my mind more than the place itself. I know …stooooopid. Do tell me the options u had in mind though. Will try those out next time πŸ™‚

  5. You came to Bangalore and did not meet me??? 😦
    Well, I think that’s why there’re not enough smileys here in this post!! I would have made you forget all your worries by providing 48 hours of solid non-stop laugh riots to you and your friend… I’m a pretty good comic, you know! πŸ˜€
    So, next time, keep me posted! Let’s put a huuuuge smile on that face now… πŸ˜€

    πŸ™‚ Thanks! Yeah I must have. Am sure A would have loved to have a comic entertain him and see his mother have that huge smile too πŸ™‚ Will def. do that next time. Plan to come sometime early Oct. Will ping ya. You do so when you come down to Chennai πŸ™‚

  6. Here’s something that might pep you up – Landing Stage is a theater production by kids who did a summer program in theater. This times play is based on Salman Rushdie’s ‘Haraoun & the sea of stories’ – playing at the Alliance on Sep 10 & 11 – show starts at 7pm.. I’ll be there on 11 Sep – Thurs.. Its for you & A.. We could bump into each other, and for starters, you have a friend in me! πŸ™‚

    Other options – depend on which side of town you are in.. I could definitely find stuff.. There are a lot of story telling sessions you & A could go together to.. spend time, and have fun..

    Work wise also, Chennai is a great place to be. Maybe I can help you with the job after all! πŸ™‚ But depends on where you stay..

    Will definitely try make to AFM. Been ages since I have been there! Hope to meet up with you
    Sorry!! Did not make it 😦 Was bogged down with nonsensical things. Hope we can meet up sometime else! πŸ™‚

  7. Hugs coming all the way from the most bustling metropolis in India! You will get better, girl! You and I, we both need each other for hope!

    Kris, seems like “Hope” is all I am thriving upon these days; on all aspects of life πŸ™‚ I sure hope the best for you! πŸ™‚

  8. hey apas…. i really wanted you to have fun over there… anyways things doesnt happen as we think right or else we would have reached our goal in life. just sit back and relax happiness would come searching fo ru as i know how good is ur heart.. i wish u all the very best in ur life
    with love devi, mytri & megisha

    Thanks Devi. I know you wanted me to have a good time.

  9. Yup… Definitely… πŸ™‚
    But, um… i’m confused.. A’s your kid? or your friend? πŸ˜€

    A is my son. I also have a friend A πŸ™‚ but in this particular entry, A mentioned is my almost 4 year old son.

  10. Well, I am in Chennai.. and any time is a good time to meet up! So, lemme know when.. where.. We shall meet up! πŸ˜€

    I stay on E.C.R.. We could meet at Anokhi for breakfast next Sat.. Wat say?
    πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

