friends · learning · life

I did it!

I said I would write about this if and when I ever did this. I went and had food at a restaurant all by myself. Not once but twice! The second time was to see if I could actually do it again! πŸ™‚

Alright, I cheated! I was on the phone with a friend both times and told that friend that I would talk till I finished up! Actually hunger drove me more both times than anything to go and ask for a table for one (rather go sit on an empty table all by myself!)

At least it was a start, was it not? Don’t know if I would do it again or rather bear hunger?! Probably the latter, don’t want to trouble my friends with my chewing and talking, disturbing them πŸ˜‰

12 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. I think you will do it many many times, and it will be a great experience. But you will also make many friends and enjoy having lunch with them also πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚ I hope I don’t get to eat alone again; but if I have to, guess I will be able to now πŸ™‚

  2. Good for you! You are very brave. I do this all the time, but it did take some getting used to. I always bring a book when I dine alone, because I feel weird just sitting there. Your phone works, too. πŸ˜‰

    phone worked πŸ˜€ I did feel weird sitting alone though! So, wished someone was there to share the meal.

  3. Did u use to find it awkward to do so?
    I have done a number of times in my hostel life and now also!! And I dont take anything along and no talking while eating for me! The biggest advantage is there is no need to share food! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Apar. See…. there was nothing to really worry about, was there πŸ™‚ . Actually, I eat alone at restaurants/food courts quite often. Usually, I have a magazine or something to read with me, so that I don’t get bored. (Come to think of it,… I usually have something to read when I am having lunch alone at home too (5 days a week!!)). I hope that this is the start of many new adventures for you πŸ™‚

    I used to sit with a book, got it royally from mom. Stopped. Now got to get back to that habit πŸ™‚

  5. Okay, I think it’s not a feat honey. I must have done this at least a million times. That too without anyone to be on the phone with. I also hang out, watch movies, go to gigs all alone! πŸ˜‰

    Guess it is easier for guys. My friend says he does it too. I just cannot. Had written about that earlier. So, it is a feat for me πŸ˜€ Don’t really wanna do it again. Would rather have some company. Movies, gigs….no way!!!

  6. You will soon realise that if you frequent a place often enough, people will keep a seat for you.. or maybe a your fave dish will wait for you..

    I used to go alone for movies in Kol.. After a while, I used to get a center seat in the center row for any movie i went to at Inox! Awesome! Home Theater effect!!! πŸ˜‰

    Just as I told Kris…don’t think I would ever go to a movie alone. I think I would drag A along and go; maybe my list of movies would be animation movies only then πŸ™‚

  7. I am soooooooooooooo like this!!! I always carry a book when i have to eat alone!!! So technically i do have something while i am eating!!

    πŸ™‚ We have this in common then πŸ™‚

  8. i bring a book everywhere i go, but i still don’t feel comfortable eating by myself, haha. but between eating by myself and eating with someone whose company i don’t enjoy, i’d pick the former any day! (though i’d end up people watching than reading my book – it can be hard to handle your plate and the book at the same time!)

Leave a Reply

