emotions · life · parent

Dec 6th….

To most Indians, when they hear this date, they don’t even pause to think before saying it reminds them of the Babri Masjid demolition. I decided to write this post to say this date has other events too…

Here is the wiki page on Dec 6th. Just a few from that page

1768 – The first edition of the EncyclopΓ¦dia Britannica is published.
1865 – The Thirteenth Amendment to the United States Constitution is ratified, banning slavery.
1884 – The Washington Monument in Washington D.C. is completed.
2004 – My son A was born (well this is not on that page…yet πŸ˜‰ well almost – Thank you Varun )
2006NASA reveals photographs taken by Mars Global Surveyor suggesting the presence of liquid water on Mars.

As much as I understand that Babri Masjid event happened, when some one asks me his date of birth; please don’t tell me that is what one associates the day with always!! The guy was born more than a decade later. There is no need to state good things that happened….just don’t state this! πŸ™‚

So, what can some one say…just say Happy Birthday if it is close to the day πŸ˜€Β  Else, say oh! he is born under the sign Sagittarius :). Am gonna scream next time I hear some one say…Babri Masjid – I swear!! πŸ˜€ Dear A, wish you a very happy birthday. Hope you have a great life and get to do whatever you want and be happy!

21 thoughts on “Dec 6th….

  1. I am glad I am getting to write the first comment. Happy Birthday Dear A. Have a fabulous birthday. May all your dreams come true lil one. I am Sagittarian and I know for a fact that they always rock πŸ˜€

    I have something for you – Click Here

    Thank you Varun. πŸ™‚ Put it up in the post too. Will wish him. And is ego a Sagittarius trait? Cos just a while back another one gave the same statement “they always rock” πŸ™‚ – Apar

  2. A very, very HAPPY Birthday Dear A. I hope your world is full of smiles, happiness and mommy’s love. Have a lovely day!

    Laksh & Kanna

    Thanks Aunty & Uncle…need your blessings always πŸ™‚

  3. ah Dec 6th wat a day πŸ™‚

    Pls wish A on my behalf .. i will check with him later..if u passed on the wishes πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

    Sure will pass on, but doubt if he will be honest in answering πŸ˜‰ – Apar

  4. Happy Birthday A!. Have tons of fun and get mommy to do some fun stuff too.

    God bless
    shy

    Thank you! And yes…I always pull amma along to have fun with me. She has no choice πŸ˜‰

  5. What a great thing to do, to post some really good things that happened on A’s birthdate! Hope he is having a wonderful time, and you, too, Apar!

    Yeah Muse! Felt nice πŸ™‚ We did have a wonderful day…wishing all days were like this – Apar

  6. Happy Birthday A! May you have a great year and wish all your dreams come true.

    God Bless!

    Wishes,kisses and hugs from imp πŸ™‚

    Thank you aunty! and thanks imp…we have to meet up sometime and make our moms run behind us , keep them on their toes…what say? πŸ™‚

  7. Many more happy returns of the day A .. !!1
    I had almost written his name πŸ˜›

    πŸ™‚ I would have edited the comment to delete it πŸ˜‰ -Apar

  8. Oh I didnt remember that incident date! Happy Birthday dear A.

    Thank you! πŸ™‚ One of the exceptions who does not…hope now you remember it is my birthday! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰

  9. Happy Birthday dearest A! Hope you had a great birthday πŸ™‚ And A’s mommmy, you can add my wedding anniversary also to that list πŸ™‚

    Thank you aunty! Wishing you and uncle a very happy anniversary! πŸ™‚ Will tell amma to add it to the list πŸ˜€

  10. Hey Apar, Forgot to call and wish A on Dec 6th. I was lost amidst my cousins gang. So it happened. My heartiest belated wishes for A for a very long, happy, healthier and wealthier years ahead.


    No probs Deepa…give a call anytime you are free. Will meet up; been a while. A is down with fever 😦

Leave a Reply

