analysis? · behaviour · friends · questions · tradition

Expansionist…me?

Vimal tagged for this meme here. He has written he wanted more visits to that page…may be that is why this late tagging happened 🙂

I like tags. I guess I learn more about myself when I do them. This one : I learnt that I am pretty much open to most things in life; but certain stuff – I do have some boundaries which I think are justifiable.

Please thoughtfully consider the following, and choose one item for each of the categories below.(Be sure to describe your reasons for choosing)
One religious work from a non-familiar tradition you’ll read:
Am not a very religious person. Off late I have flashes of atheism too. Though I firmly believe in knowledge for knowledge’s sake. Besides I pretty much read anything printed!! (Stay totally away from self-help books – read a few though) So, what would I read from a non- familiar tradition? I should say that even Hinduism to a large extent is non-familiar. Though am game for any other work on whatever tradition 😀

One music video–that you like–from your “least likely to listen to’ genre:
Again I am open to any form of music and I don’t watch that many music videos. I am more of a listen to music kind of person. 🙂 “Least likey to listen to” genre is metal for me though.

A book from a genre you almost never read, that you have read, or you will read (promise!):
Self help books!! eeeks!! no way! Erotic stuff have never read! I would rather do nothing!!! NO!! I will not read these! 😀 so none listed!! 😉 No expansion?! no problem 😉

Somewhere you’d never thought to go on holiday/vacation, and why it might be fun to go there?
Timbuctoo or Mongolia….Don’t know why it will be fun. Just that I always think of some place remote. Run away from the maddening crowd…Any such place would be good 😉 May be it is just now!

A specific food you’ve never tried, but will because of this meme, honest!
OMG! Food….Well, I guess I will try anything lacto-vegetarian.

 

A sport or game you really hate, or haven’t tried yet, but are willing to give one more go:

I don’t hate any sport/game. Hate is a strong word!! Haven’t tried? Well, that would probably fill pages and pages. This is an expansionist meme, right? So am game for any sport/ game 😉

A style of dance you probably won’t try (we won’t make you promise on this one):
Again boring but truthful answer…willing to try any dance as long as it is not  characterised under perversion.

A career/ job you don’t feel you’re suited for, and why:
Marketing! I cannot lie to save my soul. I cannot sensationalise. I can almost never convince some one unless I myself strongly believe in that (which I know will not be the case in marketing jobs!)

An item that’s “thinking out of the box’ for this meme that hadn’t been included:
I have exhausted my thinking ability on responding to the previous questions. Cannot think of an answer to this one!

If  there’s one thing in life you wanted to do, and will do because of this meme, what will it be?
Again, I don’t think I would actually do anything because of a meme. There are a lot of things in life I want to do though! 🙂

Now for the tougher part than doing the meme itself. I am going to take the easy way out – leave it to who ever wants to take this up. One condition : Let me know so I can come check your answers 😀

Tags – 1 down 3 more to go! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Expansionist…me?

  1. heyy..thanks for doing the tag !

    Timbuctoo / Mangolia …seriously?????

    I liked doing this tag…made me think but I don’t quite think I gave proper answer for most 😉 and yeah…why not? 🙂

  2. Well ..for your next bday i am goin to get u cds of assorted death metal bands.. lets hope u appreciate it !! hee hee

    Ewwww!!! Well, I have close to a year to get to appreciate metal too…so let us see 😉

Leave a Reply

