emotions · friends · fun · learning · life

Wonderful weekend!

Had a wonderful weekend. To start with, I have kept to my “resolution” to keep healthy – as in keep to my work out schedule of walking at least 2 miles every day. This weekend makes it almost 10 days πŸ™‚Β  Back to weekend doings; we – A, fellow bloggers (some of them…one was studying or should I say “studying”, one ditched us after asking literally a detailed map to get to a well-known place!, one was working, one said she would come and then dropped out…but quite a number of us did turn up!)Β Β  went to learn & enjoy French folk dancing. It was a 2 hour workshop that was held at Alliance FranΓ§ais de Madras. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Met some interesting people, learnt the dances, had a pseudo work out, had fun and a few laughs! πŸ™‚ Finished it off with a dinner at Pizza hut. Came home really late to freak my mum out! πŸ˜€ Thus went Saturday.

Sunday- woke up late. Made A do his homework. Had a yummy lunch at home. Headed to the Chennai book fair. Again company was a group of bloggers (ok…now no one jinx us…touchwood!! πŸ˜€ ) The place was packed. We almost felt claustrophobic. A wanted to get out asap. We all piled out after some meagre purchases (probably A’s way of tightening my purse strings!) and headed to Aaarti’s place. Hung out there for a while chatting & pulling each other’s legs (more Bedazzled & her hubby this time πŸ™‚ ) ditching plans to hit the Chennai Sangamam that is happening because we all were pretty tired. Will hit that event some time soon.

So my facebook now says “ had a wonderful weekend! πŸ™‚ looking forward to saying that about life in general :D” as my status message πŸ™‚Β  Thanks to fellow bloggers, am being a bit sane. Hope they don’t run a mile or more away from me the next time they hear from me πŸ˜‰

Revelation of the weekend: my son A is way better than me and has proven it many a times – there were a few moments where one had to wonder who the adult was! πŸ˜‰

16 thoughts on “Wonderful weekend!

  1. can i join you in your daily workout? i’m having a hard time exercising 15 minutes even… exercise is no fun! 😦 the alliance francaise thing sounds nice! who suggested it?

    a is practising fatherhood at a young age! :mrgreen:

    I hope I stick with the routine. Something happens and the first thing that takes a beating is this! Am at an age, where be it fun or not, exercise is required and wish I had stuck to such a routine way earlier in life! Sheesh…I sound way too old in that sentence! Anyways, I like working out πŸ™‚

    and A practicing fatherhood now?! Please!!! no!!! May be he realises I must be answerable to some one in life! πŸ˜€

  2. wonder who the ditcher would be πŸ˜‰

    hey have you tried jigarthanda?(not sure of the spelling) its available in one of the Chennai sangamam venues (opp to my house ;)) lets all meet here some evening..haan?

    Yeah! yeah! keep wondering!! Ditcher who is going to be beaten up black & blue πŸ™‚ I have been hearing about this Jigardanda from bedazzled, G & Nautankey….I have to try it out now! Then, you & Nautankey are gonna ditch us over the weekend again right?

  3. who was the ditcher who was working ??u missed out the weird guy who hit on u and the other one with clammy hands .. maybe those are under interesting people !!!;-) .. i am totallyyy i loooove with arti’s washroom πŸ˜‰ .. chennai sangaman was crowded beyond belief .. went there to get jigardanda but left cos the crowds were driving us crazy .. i have a wonderful time.. so did G .. despite u guys cracking unparlimentary jokes.. touch wood .. touchwood !!!

    Dear Arvind πŸ™‚ was the one who must have been working. Degenta interesting peoplenu I wrote!!! πŸ˜€ I second your opinion and don’t even feel bad about piling over at Aaarti’s without shame πŸ˜€ At least you all were nice there…I ended up saying yup…I want chai πŸ™‚
    And un-parliamentary? us? Come on here Nautankey & Aarti….Anyways…we should do that again sometime! which includes pulling your legs! πŸ˜€

  4. Amen to that… had a super duper time at the Dance [ inspite of the hits n clammy hands[yeck] and well, what can i say about Sunday!!! was fun all the way…. keep me around books and you shall see me all smiles n some more…hehehe.. was good having you all over, now that you know where i live, feel free!!

    infact thatha saw the 2 itsy bitsy toys out in the hall and asked if there was a kid,and when i told him about A, he was like “shit, dint know..would have come out…” looks like A is far better than we give him credit for… lolz… πŸ˜€

    lets do sangamam one day

    Well, now that you have officially said that we can hang out at ur place any time…be ready. Thatha will shove A & me out!!! πŸ˜€ And yes to Sangamam! πŸ™‚

  5. I am thrilled to see the joy in this post! I’m happy you are finding friends and having a good time with them. A is being a very good son. πŸ™‚ Walking is just the best exercise, congratulations!
    We like these kinds of posts! We won’t run away! πŸ˜€

    thanks Muse! Yeah it has been fun and I enjoyed sharing this. Yeah A definitely is a very good son πŸ˜€ I will take you for your word that you would not run away πŸ˜€

  6. Aah same kinda entry here too :D. And damn the ditchers we had fun let them burn with jealousy.

    And I second n thrid witha arti for missing out the hunk who was hitting on someone :P.

  7. wonder if n’key did his dance step πŸ˜€ will xplain the gr8 dance whn/ if ever i meet the bloggers! πŸ˜€

    jigardanda is awesome man!!! u hav to try it out!!! prads is it available near ur house??? wonder how it is called chennai sangaman then!!! it should be chennai ‘pakathula’ sangamam πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    Prasad…am gonna call you Mo! πŸ™‚ will bash up Nautankey & Praddy if they don’t call you for the next meet…deal?! And how mean…I stay kinda close to Praddy…we are part of Chennai!!!

  8. oops, my grammar … i “had” a good time ,not “have”;-).. danks for seconding , thirding , fourthing me .. whatever, dude!! Ah!! thatha didn’t think the toys were mine ??.. i thot i was the youngest in the group ;-).. and apar .. no Ramavaram is NOT chennai !!! however much u and prads campaign or whine !!;-).. all ditchers .. burn in jealousy NOW!!!

  9. Glad to know you had a great weekend. keep up the work out schedule..good for you girl..2009 is going to rock for you…good start.
    shy

  10. Good that you enjoyed your weekend! Meets like these are not complete without people who ditch πŸ˜‰ What about that Indus Valley Civilization Museum! You guys didn’t go there kya?

    A is a very good boy πŸ™‚

  11. I am so happy to hear you had a great week-end, Apar! Congrats on your walking!
    ’09 is certainly looking up, isnt it? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

