emotions · fun · life

Roots?

In a previous post, I had written I feel like I don’t belong neither here nor there. Went on and on about how I felt like I did not belong, that I felt like having been uprooted without ever growing roots! (I know I am weird!!! )

Anyways….why all this revamp?! No big deal!! Last weekend I got something for A. It just felt like I started to feed the hoarder in me in a teeny weensy way πŸ˜‰ I had ordered for the small bookshelf

As can be seen, a lot more books to be bought for him to fill the shelf. On my things to do listΒ  now πŸ˜€

So, how can some one go get only one thing from a shop…right? Intention was to get just that! On the delivery day, A, my dad & I went there. The shopkeeper lured us into getting this….
A also wanted this chair. Guess he wanted a place to put Apu‘s mum’s gift which is that pillow on the chair πŸ™‚

Felt good doing this bit of shopping. It was as if an attempt to settle down here is being made. To try and belong?!

Now, like the sanyasi who started growing a cat…. I guess I need to start getting more stuff and something called a house to well…house all this! πŸ˜€ Too much to ask for?!

Well may be this is just the beginning to growing roots here πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Roots?

  1. Well, the greatest people I know, have all had humble beginnings…

    The phoenix has to become toast before it rises again…

    Here’s to our Phoenix!

    Wow!! The phoenix eh? Well, feels like toast for sure now! πŸ˜€

  2. Hi Apar. This is a good place to start…. Wishing you more wonderful purchases in the near future πŸ™‚

    β™₯ Spillay

    Thanks Spillay! First to do: Get more books for A πŸ™‚

  3. hey… beautiful shelf..

    books have the capability to change lives…

    fill the shelf up.. it’ll fill ur life up..

    good going..

    Thanks Oorja! Yeah, books do fill up our lives! Take us to another world even. Helps πŸ™‚

  4. Awesome!! & You have the 3 books that you can read apart from using it as a stand for the camera!! πŸ˜€

    I love your son! He wanted a chair so he could put the gift!! Why aren’t grown up men half as interesting & lovable? *Sigh*

    Oh yeah! πŸ™‚ I know you love him….Now who in particular are you wishing were half as interesting & lovable?! πŸ˜‰

  5. good start Apar!you can put your books too!A indeed is smart to make you buy the chair to put the cushion!!I am sure he is going to push you into nicer, advneturous things..He makes your life beautiful..very beautiful!don’t you ever doubt that.
    shy

    Yeah A sure does make it worth living!! My books…I keep mine in the library kinda place we have upstairs in my parents’ home. Wanted something to place the books where they were easily accessible on a day to day basis. πŸ™‚

  6. You invested on a book shelf ????? a book shelf ?? A BOOK SHELF ????
    Im sure A is going to kill you once he grows up ! Get him one of those manly toys, video games, a cool bicycle or something ! Anyway, Nikhil could use the same shelf as a Bar !

    @ Gappu : So someone threw the gift that you gave him ??? πŸ˜€ and why arent they lovable and interesting ??? Because we meet dumb and irritating women as we grow up !!! Buhahahahahahaha (I couldnt resist)

    @ Apar again: jokes apart, Im very happy for you. Yes, this is the new beginning.

    …………..BUT ON A BOOK SHELF ?????

    Yes Vimmuuu…a book shelf πŸ™‚ Will be investing on the books to fill it too πŸ˜‰ Will take you along with me when I go shop for books – you will accompany A & me right? πŸ™‚

  7. It’s not too much to ask for a house to house things! Not at all! I agree this is a wonderful start. It’s an attractive shelf, and the chair goes well with it. That’s so nice A wanted somewhere to put the colourful pillow. Very cheery pillow, chair, books, shelf, and Apar! πŸ˜€

    Thanks Muse. To tell you the truth, I just took A to the cane furniture shop and he picked out what he liked! I just decided on the size of the shelf to fit the space & paid the money πŸ˜€ Guess my son has good taste πŸ˜‰

  8. It’s a beautiful bookshelf and chair. It is so nice to hear about a child who likes to read now a days! Now A has a chair he can sit in while he reads. And when you get a new home, it will look just as nice there. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks BD and oh yeah! There was a time he used to bring all his books and make me read each one and refuse to go to sleep unless I finished all. Now that the number has increased, I set a limit to the number of books; he will pick which ones. That is the deal πŸ™‚

  9. ah good that finally your developing a sense of belonging in here πŸ™‚

    and hey i got a similar cane book shelf at home

    Vimal – lol..I was about to answer something similar to Gappu :P:P

    Mini bar – come on, its for us..when we come over :D:D. be a good host na πŸ˜›

    I guess! And you better come and check out my hostess qualities sans a mini bar!! πŸ™‚

  10. You just proved yet again that shopping helps lift ur spirits! I swear it does! The best thing to do when ur in the dumps is to shop, shop and shop more!! Works for me! πŸ™‚

    Hehe…m happy for u apar! *Big hug*

    Thanks Thespian! Yes..3 cheers to Shopping! πŸ™‚

  11. Nice.. infact we had almost the same thing here at home.. i want a book shelf too, except i will need something like wat we saw at Apar G’s house, a wall of books! πŸ™‚

    @Vimmuuu — dont get us started by saying dumb and irritating women…tsk tsk… lolz~!!

    @Nikhil – just bring along a suitcase/bag.knapsack, we shall use that as a mobile bar!!

    I have a wall cupboard here.Archie has seen it. Just that it is two floors up. This is for A to keep his books, something that has better access to his books πŸ™‚

  12. I just have to say – I LOVE your bookshelf. It would be so expensive to get something like that here since it would be considered authentic. I would do something like that for Divya too – and she would love. She’s a bookworm like her Amma.

    Oh you must get a book shelf for D. I liked Ikea ones πŸ™‚ or those you get at Target. I had one for A in NY. Now kinda settled to a feeling that I might get nothing back from there; hence started a collection of books here. Then the need for the shelf arose. πŸ™‚

  13. Get him a nice Xbox πŸ˜›
    that way i will come and play too … πŸ˜›
    chair is cute πŸ˜› !!!

    You guys wanna get me broke? Apu has got him hooked on to playstation and u want me to get him an xbox!!!

  14. A book shelf is the best you can give to a child…filled with books ofcourse! πŸ˜›
    Make sure that a reading habit is build from the beginning. It would be great! πŸ™‚

    I try…but kids these days!! lol! πŸ™‚

  15. That’s a cute shelf n chair too πŸ™‚

    How many books did you buy so far? πŸ˜‰

    Thanks will pass on the message to A. As for books I buy, I think I must get one book a month for him; though I think I buy a lot more…just that they are small books and the shelf is not getting filled up πŸ˜‰

  16. Oh, the chair is very nice – it goes so well with the bookshelf! And the pillow looks lovely on it! πŸ™‚ I’m glad to see things getting a bit comfortable!

    Thanks Teeni! All A’s choice! I hope it gets more comfortable and soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

