fun · life · parent

Ms.Winkle?! Me?

What have I been upto for the past few days? Nothing really. I have slept through most of the days except to wake up & look after A. This is way too many Zzzzzs for an insomniac like me.

I was chatting with MsChill Pill answering her query as to how my day was. She said I was catching up on my lost sleep so far with me telling her that would only happen if I became Rip Van Winkle. πŸ™‚

Wow! Would it not be great? Going some place, meeting strangers, a game of nine pins…. the liquor bit I am not so sure though πŸ˜‰ and sleeping for a couple of decades! I would look a wee bit better than Mr.Winkle I suppose – no facial hair (hopefully!!! πŸ˜€ ) Does n’t hibernation also involve weight loss? πŸ˜‰

Hmmm….now that said, what would I miss? A’s growth. That is all and that is a lot. Quite a toss up now, ain’t it?

I know I will be back to my insomnia, ranting, cribbing, enjoying A’s life and a wee bit of mine πŸ™‚ telling you all about the crazy mundane life (now that is an oxymoron – guess it is the crazy me leading a mundane life!Β  πŸ™‚ )

15 thoughts on “Ms.Winkle?! Me?

  1. “it not be great? Going some place, meeting strangers, a game of nine pins…. the liquor bit I am not so sure though”
    The only thing I’m not sure about is the 9 pins(whatever that is), done everything else and in good measure πŸ˜€

    Well, I have met strangers. Played 10-pins, went places….no liquor!! πŸ™‚

  2. Why go till Rip Van Winkle, Consider Kumbakarna, Our own Desi sleeper class πŸ™‚

    true…I thought of dear Kumbakarna but realised he woke up every six months. Don’t really want that! πŸ™‚

  3. haha…..as dinesh said…y not consider kumbakarna if its only abt sleeping [rather than waking up in a whole new world! ]

    and whats this 9 pins?

    Sahaja: As I replied to Dinesh, don’t want to wake up every 6 months. πŸ™‚ Nine pins I suppose is a form of bowling or so I understand from what I remember about the story.
    Besides, going to Catskills sounds more pleasant that going to Lanka πŸ˜‰

  4. off topic: Oh wow! that’s a make over..I like the new styling..girl you are indeed making lot of changes..make it all the way and in all aspects of life..nothing should stop you;keep going.You have great talents and do not waste them..you can really do it.As always, my prayers..God bless
    shy

    Thanks Shy! Was bored with the previous theme. have had that for ages and ages!!

  5. Dig the new look! πŸ™‚

    And if you were to sleep like Winkle, you’d miss all the yummy Biryani that I’m gonna cook! πŸ˜€

    Thanks Nikhil!Well, eating biryani putting on weight, sleeping and losing it!!….I would choose the latter πŸ˜‰

  6. Ohkay! New look et al! Very nice πŸ™‚

    Wow someone’s gettin a LOT of snooze! Good fr u…u deserve the brk πŸ™‚

    Carry on Ms Winkle!

    Thanks Thespian! Don’t think this sleepy phase will last long though πŸ™‚

  7. oh sleeping is such a bliss… my eyes are getting heavy reading all about it.. maybe i’ll take a small nap after my lunch..

    Oh Sleep was something that evaded me and it felt like I was catching up on all the lost sleep! πŸ˜‰

  8. Nice new look.. clean!!! πŸ˜€

    well, sleep and u in one sentence.. nice to hear that!! πŸ˜€

    Thanks Aaarti!! sleep and me…well I guess this is a short lived phase!

  9. I’ve always loved the idea of hibernating! If we were meant to be out in the cold, we would have been born with fur coats! LOL.

    good one Teeni! LOL! πŸ˜€

  10. wish weighloss would be that easy…i would easily hibernate for as long as i could and perhaps prolong the season as well!

    Oh don’t I also wish that! *sigh*

Leave a Reply

