emotions · friends · fun

Gee :D

This weekend was one of those see-saw ones. So, don’t quite know how to summarise how I feel at the end of it. There were moments where I was glad, and those that I felt like there is nothing much to life.

In retrospect, I suppose it was more of the latter than the former! It was a time like that when I decided to check on the blogs I haunt usually. Something to keep my mind occupied and I had a pleasant surprise.

Thank you BD, it was sure a shot in the arm πŸ˜€Β  I am so touched that you consider me worthy enough to give such a beautiful award. Em from Em’s Hideaway at the mysticemerald has designed this one.

To BeadDen, sure BD…we will be blog friends for a long time to come as you say πŸ™‚

I would like to pass this on to
MsChillPill
who I have known since we were kids and gotten to know her a little better now
MNA who has just become a friend of mine but is one of the sweetest guys I have gotten to know in recent times. (if you could discount his dry jokes πŸ˜‰ )
Nikhil (who thinks he is God!!! Please excuse him πŸ˜‰ ), Apu (one who does not seize to amaze me!) & Bedazzled (with G πŸ™‚Β  a super cool couple) These people are again some of my recent friends but have been really supportive egging me on during tough times.
Imp’s mom As I keep saying we are soul sisters πŸ˜‰

I am super late in passing on this really cool friendship band given by Arvind. My apologies to you! Better late than never πŸ˜‰

I pass this on to
Laksh & A-kay : Have mentioned a zillion times as to how they have been there for me.
Shy aka Mia, Bavani, Rajitha : for all the kind words she writes here
Muse , Spillay & Sulz: who have been here to pep me up when am down, who have been appreciative.
Dinesh & Ritu: for bringing in some thoughtful comments and funny posts to bring a smile πŸ™‚
Mahimaa : You would just keep salivating at all her beautiful recipes and wish you stayed at her place!! πŸ™‚

The Chennai bloggers who have been mentioned in my blog so many times : Thank you for all the fun times we have.

I am blessed to have such friends some of whom I have not even met! Hoping this friendship continues for a long long time πŸ˜€ BD once more, thanks for passing the emerald award πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Gee :D

  1. Gawd got an award? why now when the world is in turmoil πŸ˜‰

    World is in turmoil? Whose? Where? πŸ™‚ And if you really intend to say he is God…well, I would say he is a true friend πŸ˜€ one of the nicest guys I have come to know. Well, dear Nikhil please ignore this comment. It is not for you to feed to your already inflated ego πŸ˜‰
    Oh boy! reply to comment is longer than comment!!

  2. I was wondering what the title is in relation to the post, it was like Gee ‘is to’ D . Now I know what it is, especially after smiley mans comment.

    Congratsssss on the award. The award does look great.

    and whats with the thanking chennai bloggers; that sounds like a bye bye !!!

    lol! Gee is to D…nice one.
    Thanks
    Don’t you think I am going to let all you guys off the hook that easily πŸ˜‰ no way was that a bye bye! but a sincere thanks

  3. thanks for the award, apar. *hugs* πŸ™‚ i enjoy chatting with you on facebook – when i do! πŸ˜›

    Yeah when you actually sit in front of your machine while logged on πŸ˜‰ and not logged on & asleep πŸ˜€

  4. congrats Apar..that Emerald suits you very well.
    And thank you for the friendship band..i should wear it proudly!

    Thanks Shy! You are very welcome πŸ˜€

  5. The Emerald award is lovely, like you, and well deserved. Sounds like a mixed weekend, for sure…I’m glad you have your blog friends, like me!!! Thank you for the friendship bracelet; I’m very appreciative! πŸ™‚

    Muse you are very kind! Have lots and lots to learn from you πŸ™‚

  6. I am glad you liked the award, Apar! I really enjoy your blog and enjoy insights that you share with me at my blog. Have a great day! πŸ˜‰

    I do like the award BD πŸ˜€ I don’t know about insights…just something that occurs to me when I read your well researched & well written posts!!

  7. The BeadDen chose a good recipient when she chose you, Apar! I’m glad to see this getting passed on to so many wonderful bloggers! Em did a great job making this one so pretty!

    Oh yeah! Em is talented!!! And thanks Teeni you are kind!:)

  8. Thank you so much! I’m so touched that you thought of me as your friend πŸ™‚ – and congrats on getting both the awards yourself πŸ™‚

    I am going to put it on my blog soon as soon as I have taken one more photograph πŸ™‚

    Thanks and you are welcome Bavani πŸ™‚

  9. Thanks for stopping by to say hi! Congrats on the awards πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

    Welcome here Em! This is one beauty you have done here with the award! Thank you πŸ™‚

  10. awww…blush blush…u are too kind :)…sorry for popping in so late…just a lil busy!

    πŸ™‚ I understand & welcome back to the blogosphere. Hope to see a post from you once you have settled in the city I love!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

