fun · learning · life · questions

Interview

Teeni of The Vaguetarian Tea Room gave me these interview questions to answer.Β 

1. List five secrets to happiness from your own experience.

I wish I knew the secrets to happiness πŸ™‚ What has made me happy? Small things really. Nice things that my son comes up with…insignificant stuff most of the time. Hope I get to know those secrets and if global I will share them πŸ˜€Β 

2. What advice would you have given to your fifteen-year-old self? ( I loved this question I got from the Diva so I’m repeating it for each person I interview).
Teeni had a lovely answer to her question. Advice to myself would be “Live your life! Live it up :)” Have a few crushes (am still made fun of for not having had a single one! πŸ˜‰ ) Years down the lane when you find that someone, do not let him disappear and keep missing him like crazy!! 😦 

3. Is that advice the same advice as you would give your own fifteen-year-old son? What, if anything, would differ?
Well, I would ask him to live his life. Knowing him like he is now, I don’t think I need to advice him about caution πŸ™‚ The other part will not be applicable to him. Would tell him to be honest, trustworthy and himself πŸ˜€

4. Are you a people person? Why or why not do you think so?
I am so a people person. In fact, I cannot see myself doing anything alone and fear of ending up alone scares the beegeezes out of me. I have blogged about it. I get mad/depressed when people tell me that I must learn to live alone or that a career/hobby would replace people in life!

5. What, if anything, would you want to invent or create that you would become famous for?
Nice question! Invent or create?! hmmm!! I am so not an imaginative person to answer this question! Β I don’t want to be famous but for personal reasons, I would like to find the cure of some diseases.Β 

If you haven’t done this interview yet and would like to, then follow these instructions:

1. Leave me a comment saying, β€œInterview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

I know I have not done justice to the lovely questions Teeni has given me. I am sorry, but these are the answers that I came up with! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Interview

  1. Interesting interview and an interesting tag. Sign me up! But can you please ask me multiple choice questions or 1 mark or 2 mark questions, I am really scared of 10 mark and essay kostins.

    I must say that coming up with kostins itself would be tough; and you want me to come up with MCQs?!? πŸ˜€ Will mail you the questionnaire πŸ™‚

  2. This is great! Answer for 2 made me grin. πŸ˜€
    Am both sorely tempted and scared to say the magic words. πŸ˜‰ Shall give it some thought. πŸ˜€

    I knew it would make you grin…Come on MsCP…say those words πŸ˜€

  3. nicely done but don’t tag me please πŸ™‚

    Thanks Reema! That is the best part of this meme. It is optional. You have to ask to be interviewed πŸ™‚

  4. You definitely did the questions justice since you answered them honestly and I enjoyed reading them and learning a bit more about you! Thanks so much for participating. This has been a fun meme. Now I am retiring from them for a while though.

    It has been fun and you are being kind. Yes, they are straight from the heart, honest answers. Retirement from all memes? I find some of them really good, apart from knowing about your friends – you kinda get to know about yourself too in the process…don’t you?

  5. Aah…abar next to be seen in Oprah winfrey πŸ˜›

    Nautankey!!!! Abar? you!!! Yeah right….let me be seen first (not literally πŸ˜‰ ), then let us see about Oprah πŸ˜‰

  6. Me, me, me! Do me! Er.. er… I mean, interview me!! πŸ˜€

    Huh?!?! aaah…ok Interview you…sure thing…oh boy! I have to come up with questions for you!!!

Leave a Reply

