analysis? · friends · fun · life

Happiness is…

Saturday was a day of blog hopping. Thanks to Teeni who had linked quite a few blogs including moi πŸ˜€

After wishing JavaQueen and learning about self love day, I headed to Odette‘s blog. I found out that she has a birthday give away contest; the rules are as follows:

Write a post in your blog titledΒ Happiness is…, listing in bullet form what happiness mean to you. It must be happiness felt with your five basic senses.

  • Sight : Seeing someone you love after a long time, smile on my son’s face, a beautiful sunset or sunrise, the change in colours of leaves during fall, crisp white snow on the ground, the first leaf/flower in the spring…long list πŸ™‚Β 
  • Hearing: Sound of innocent laughter from the heart, sound of water be it rain, the waves at the beach, a waterfall, sometimes even a dripping faucet !! ;), sound of silence!

Somehow when I think of hearing, I am reminded of this tamil song that is about how various sounds are music to one’s ear depending on situations. Do listen to the song even if you don’t know tamil; it is a good one.

  • Smell: The smell that comes when first drops of rain fall on dry earth, smell of freshly bloomed flowers (esp love parijat aka coral jasmine), freshly bathed baby
  • Taste : of water when one is extremely thirsty, mum’s cooking, chocolate
  • Touch : Feel of a nice warm hug, soft and smooth feel of a baby’s skin /silk, feel of sand under your feet walking bare-feet along with the water touching just so lightly while taking a walk on the beach or the feel of freshly cut grass under your feet, the feel of a cool breeze on a hot day

Just to add, I could not answer the question asked by Teeni when she asked about the 5 secrets to happiness. Here I am listing what happiness is… Weird right? πŸ™‚

The sixth sense though tells me that these are just a few moments of happiness, something one might cherish later on, remember with fondness. So, I must say I am pretty ignorant about the secrets to happiness!!Β 

Β 

Then found out another blogger Jeanny also having a birthday give away here.

Β 

Seems like a trend does it not? Birthday give aways πŸ™‚ Well, anyways…more fun… wishing both Odette & Javaqueen a very happy birthday!! πŸ˜€

11 thoughts on “Happiness is…

  1. you love tags don’t you πŸ˜›

    Well, I must say yes. I find tags as a tool to know your friend and sometimes yourself too. Besides this one I took it on myself because I kept thinking that I did not give a proper answer to Teeni’s question. I still think I have not, but getting there!

  2. nice tag!

    Hey Reema!! Well, it is not a tag per se. It is kind of a random competition ( a raffle rather) for beautiful stuff πŸ™‚ Greedy me πŸ˜€

  3. have been taggged twice already this week.. have to finish them.. ok will take it too but will need time to post it.

    Oh no!! I just said it would be interesting to note what you would list πŸ™‚ This is by no means a tag!! My motive was to write this and well, who am I kidding also get a chance for all the goodies offered by Odette & Jeanny! πŸ˜‰

  4. i’ll really like to do this.. will make me think of all the good thing in life.. better than the goodies.. some good memories… πŸ™‚

    That is so true! πŸ™‚

  5. I loved the video! I don’t know Tamil, but the English translation is very poetic. All that joyful dancing made me feel good, and the scenery is just breathtaking! It is very different from how I usually think of India. (I mean, I always imagine India to be beautiful, but these kinds of scenes are new to me.) The snow at the end is wonderful. I laughed at the nun trying to keep control in the beginning, and how they finally got the guys involved in the end! The sounds that were sung about got me to thinking more about what I like to hear.
    Speaking of poetry, YOUR answers are amazing and beautiful too! YES!

    Thanks Muse! When I posted that link to the song, I did think you would like it πŸ™‚

  6. thanks for joining in Apar, and for the shoutout! really sweet of you! β™₯
    i’m linking your entry to my blog now. ^-^
    have a great day!

    Welcome here Odette! Thanks a lot for the link love. Crossing fingers now for the goodies πŸ˜‰

  7. LOL! Oh, I liked reading these. I can see why you were able to answer these though and not the way I asked you. I left it too open-ended but this way, you had more to work with for an answer by using your senses. πŸ™‚

    Exactly what I was thinking as it had a guideline I could follow. Just secrets to happiness – yet to figure out! I wish I did & soon!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

