friends · fun · life

Smile please – thank you!

Vishesh has tagged me yet again!!!!! The smiley man wants us to spread smiles here through this tag.

The objective -to make people smile.

Well, it is a nice objective don’t you say?

An onion can make people cry, but there has never been a vegetable invented to make them laugh – Will Rogers

Don’t know about vegetables, but I will try my best to meet the objective of the tag! What makes me smile? I am way too easy to please! Smile at me, I smile right back πŸ™‚ Comic books like Asterix & Obelix, Tintin, Suppandi, Calvin & Hobbes, Dennis the Menace – name it; I love them. Comedies be they on TV or movies – I enjoy them. Who does not like to break into a smile or laugh?

So, now how do I get you all to smile? Hmm….

This piece of audio

(WP does not allow me to upload the MP3 file directly here. So sorry for the inconvenience 😦 )

has never failed to bring a smile on my face. I think it would bring a smile on anyone’s face. It is the sound of innocent laughter – my son when he was around 2 (supposedly happier times!) laughing away watching his jack in the box go pop!
I love the book series (and of course the TV series) of Yes Minister & Yes Prime Minister. They have a timeless charm. I guess those instances would fit to a tee any time in any political scenario πŸ™‚ So, here is a clip I have enjoyed many a times.

A sport I like to watch – cricket. I have been told by some that it is a boring game. I have often told them, that there are moments that happen on the field that are wonderful to watch. Here is one of them.

Leaving the rest of the picks for others to choose from (and making the post a wee bit shorter πŸ˜‰ )

I hope I brought a tiny peep of a smile at least on my readers’ face.

Vishesh had asked me to tag the Chennai bloggers & Nikhil.

I also tag Oorja, Muse & Shy πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “Smile please – thank you!

  1. A laughing is the bestest!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Nice post. Over all, it made me smile fondly, chuckle and laugh out loud.
    Therefore, you pass – with disticntion!

    Thank you MsCP (am gushing here!! :D)

  2. Oooh, u were right girl.. loved it… Miss watching Yes Minister..

    Infact at home there is a video tape where we had taped some episodes of this show and then when my sis and cousin were growing up, accidently someone recorded Thalapathi songs in the same tape… after that, it became fun timepass for us all.. load in the tape, watch these guys battle it out with Thalapathi Rakamma kaiya thattu playing!!! πŸ™‚

    Thalapathi is good. I prefer YM or YPM any day though πŸ™‚

  3. I grinned..sorry I was only supposed to smile.! sorry apar..could not handle it anymore with just smile. keep your bright smile on too
    good weekend girl.

    That means I get an A, if you had laughed aloud; I would have gotten A+.. missed! Darn!! πŸ™‚
    Good weekend to you too Shy!!

  4. πŸ™‚ deserves a smiley or two.. πŸ™‚
    i liked the concept when i read it at Vishes’s blog. good.. i’ll try my best..

    Am sure you would do well. Will head over and check out when you post it! πŸ™‚

  5. LOL πŸ˜€ i too love Asterix & Obelix ..I have the whole collection.

    I do too – the e-books. Though I wish I had the paper version. Some day!! πŸ™‚

  6. we were in the grocery this morning, and a little toddler perched on a grocery cart smiled at me, and I smiled back and as the mother pushed their cart further away, the toddler craned his neck to look at me and smile the sweetest smile ever. what a great way to start my day! ^-^

    have a great weekend apar!

    Kids do have their way to make our day! You have a great weekend Odette!

  7. Very nice… I’ve been tagged, eh? Seems like Vishesh’s mission in life is to get me to do a tag! Disappointing people is such a brilliant hobby! πŸ˜€

  8. Sweet! It’s been years since I saw Yes (Prime) Minister; thanks for the reminder. The way those fellows twisted things around—priceless! That cricket one was funny, too! The sport sure has interesting fans. I know nothing about cricket, but do understand fun. πŸ™‚
    Thank you for the tag! I like happiness, fun, and smiling πŸ˜€ so I shall do it!

  9. I smile so much when I don’t people think there is something wrong with me!!!!

    πŸ™‚

    Welcome her Debo Hobo. From your blogavatar pic I must say you have a very pretty smile πŸ™‚

  10. I have a question:
    What makes you smile?, and i don’t mean laughs or jokes, i mean REALLY smile, that holds on your entire face and never let’s go, even if you want to remove that big smile, you can’t.
    How often do you have that kind of smile, per week, per day, or per hour; the smile that starts when you see someone you love, you smile at that someone and that somenone returns your’ smile?,
    the Smile that can change a lot of things in your life, the smile that is in fact a mask of your feelings, a code that you will give , like a gift, to someone and who will return it because he understands that code and wants you to know that.

    Welcome here Vaeloran! I can say that I smile a lot that way. My son A who would implicitly smile at me.The sweet innocent smile. Any one would melt at that… Though been ages since I had some one who understands code/feelings…. Don’t think I ever will have anyone like that any more! 😦

  11. Very True.. Both Yes Minister and Prime Minister can make one laugh any number of times. I have read the Yes minister series so many times, Can start just browsing any page and it will make me smile… Also F.R.I.E.N.D.S …. and this is one of my fav scenes :o)

    PS: Reached your space thru Imps Mom.

    Welcome here Santosh! πŸ™‚ I love YM and YPM πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

