analysis? · emotions · life · opinion

Summer, Cyclone, Traffic & more…

A month after my morbid post, I thought I would revive this blog – well, a wee bit at least. I guess this is a way to tell those who care out there that I am still alive, still existing! πŸ˜€

What have I been up to? Nothing much and definitely nothing great! I am enjoying the work I do. I never ever thought I would be called to that interview, least of all did I think I would get selected! It has been close to 3 months now in this job. I still have no idea what I am up to in life. I still am going with the flow – carpe diem, Nike in life… whatever Β one would like to call it! So far the job is good – has its pros & cons. Learning to live with the cons and appreciating the pros. I realise that I love working with kids, especially those who are enthusiastic & well behaved/ communicative. The smaller ones are really cute! This is part of my job profile Β – to organise workshops for children – the part I love most! πŸ˜€ . I heaved a sigh of relief when the summer camp was over with! It was well appreciated πŸ™‚ (Alright am grinning with all my ugly teeth showing!!!)

Yesterday was a day I would not forget so easily. Laila, the cyclone hit Madras! Closed early at work, but had an amazing, unforgettable evening!!! Β I had left my bike at work thinking I would pick it up today…. my luck followed! I can’t be too happy!! πŸ™‚ I reach work only to realise I had not taken my bike keys! I had not packed lunch, there was none at the cafe! Now I guess this kind of proves that when I have a good day, it must be followed by one that is horrid! Is this proof enough to say that the one up there does not like me to be happy?! Was struck in traffic today on the way back home, had an interesting conversation with the cab driver ( could be a post by itself!!! ) about traffic, rules & people in Chennai!! One costly ride home and one pending back to work tomorrow!

I absolutely have no idea what is in store for me in life?! It is getting hard to live life one day at a time! A couple of them actually commented to me saying they can see my smile/grin but supposedly see sadness in my eyes! I don’t know if that is even remotely true…but these were total strangers who have no idea of what my life is about! Here I was thinking, hey I am smiling now, laughing even!!! Am I fooling myself?! I must stop wondering!! More than anything else, I must stop expecting anything at all from anyone!!

10 thoughts on “Summer, Cyclone, Traffic & more…

  1. I think you should just be yourself!
    What others ‘may’ see is not the real you. The real you is “what you feel” and “what you want to feel like”.

    1. Very true Scorpria! The real person is probably only known to that one !! πŸ™‚ however open the person claims to be…right?

    1. Hey Sulz! I guess every single thing in life has its pros & cons! I enjoy most parts of my job – the percentage of what I like is more than what I would love to avoid. So, in effect, I must say it is good πŸ˜€ Will catch up with you soon! πŸ˜€

  2. I think you are taking one step at a time, and are very brave! I know it’s hard to figure it all out, with A to take care of and all, but you will. Just a lot to sort out. I’m pleased for you that you’re having adventures. And I bet your teeth aren’t ugly at all!!! πŸ™‚

    1. Too much to sort through and I also tend to get into complications!!! I am also tired of hearing that it is a phase…if it were, it is one looooooonnnnnng never ending phase!
      Yes, my teeth are ugly…which is why I hardly grin…but a wide smile for sure any time πŸ™‚
      I do like πŸ˜€ emoticon as I can grin as much!!! πŸ˜‰

  3. Hi,
    Ya at times even I find living one day at a time difficult. Either I worry for future or I keep on remembering past and all this gives me the same restless feeling as u have described. But then I think instead of worrying living each day at a time is a better option.

  4. You sure have great many smilies on your post – one would never guess what you are going through if we were just looking at it and not reading ur blogs.

    1. I do! Same way am leading life…with a smile but a turmoil inside my head! Not many actually look past the smilies. It sometimes feels fine, it sometimes hurts like hell to think no one cares to look a bit further & reach out πŸ™‚ Oops that was a little much! sorry!

Leave a Reply

