life

slumber…

2 months since my last post. I cannot say I have been busy – no. I cannot say I had nothing to write about – not really. Why did I not post at all?! I don’t know. I guess I’ll say that I am sticking to blogging without obligations! πŸ˜‰

Well, updates – A claims that he is a big boy now and I must give it to him…he acts like one most of the time. Even questions me about where I am going, who I am going to meet if I go out without him. Asks me to get home safe!!! (Role reversal full swing! LOL!! ) Let’s see how things go when he is a teenager …. Β He just came and told me he is bored of staying home this week (school off for holidays). He not only wants to get to school but wants to go to the next grade!!!

Will be starting a new job come Monday! Nervous, excited and not thinking about what next or is this is the right choice! Trying to live to the “Carpe Diem” attitude (just trying…).Β With regards to P & the divorce, status quo remains. Sometimes wonder if at all it would end… in the fullness of time I guess.

Life is going on. I am trying hard to not have expectations – failing most of the time. Dreading things that are coming up, but don’t want to lose out on life right now either. Bursting to tell all to some, but holding back all the same. I must say conflict, thy name is Apar! πŸ˜‰

I must thank those who have enquired about me and why I was not posting! Made me feel nice. Good to know that there are those out there who care Β πŸ™‚ All is not really well, but I am surviving. Getting used to just floating past, must be glad that I am doing that and not drowning! (is that a blink of optimism?! probably rubbing off of some friends who keep talking to me πŸ˜‰ )

I have no idea when I will write next. I will definitely try post something more often. Until then…for those still around – thanks for hanging on! To those who are still patient with all my moods – thanks a million!!

8 thoughts on “slumber…

    1. Thanks Aarti! yeah…it is one day I would remember for a long long long time to come! πŸ™‚ Spent it with people who are important to me.

  1. how’s the new job? i still find it hard to accept the theory of ‘blogging without obligations’ yet i’m doing exactly just that, lol. take care!

    1. Settling into the new job. I guess we don’t accept it as a theory or anything…just post when we feel like as often as every day (more than once a day even πŸ˜‰ ) to just sporadically like I do!

Leave a Reply

