acceptability · behaviour · emotions · friends · life

Views

I was put into my thought mode by a remark made by one of my friends today. She remarked how funny it is to see that there are people who see you in such diametrically opposite views. I have often fretted over what the other person thinks of me (I should rather say it in the present tense! 😉 ). I have this urge to please everyone, fit into everyone’s purview. Hence am always in a dilemma 😀

I realise that it is not funny that people have such clashing attitudes toward you – to each one’s own. Just that personally, I end up trying hard to make them see me in proper light much to my own chagrin usually. I guess like some of my well wishers tell me, let anyone think whatever they want about you or think whatever….you be who you are and do what you do. Do not bother about others unless they have been proven to really care about your welfare and earned your trust.

My problem : I trust everyone! Give people more chances if they betray the trust….then I get singed. Still have not learnt my lesson! Is it that bad to trust someone? Is it not worse for the other person to break it?? Why do I feel I am answerable to all and sundry? I get so worked up if even one individual cannot get it!  I feel irritated, depressed, angry…just go through a gamut of emotions….Do I need to feel accepted that much? Boy!! Something is wrong with me! I need help!!! and sooooon before I dig my own grave. Sometimes feel like I am halfway through already! My train of thought puts me in a really self-destructive thought process sometimes. I suppose I should be patient (as I said am far from it) and positive (again poles apart!! pessimist to the core except am such an optmist when it comes to other people 😉 )

One thought on “Views

  1. Something common there! I cannot tolerate it if even one person hates me..I want to have a good relation with everyone..I want to be accepted by everyone..lately I dont recall going thru such emotions probably coz I have not interacted closely with anyone..but I do see, basically if it comes to that, I will have a hard time saying..let them think whatever they want!

Leave a Reply

