Third time – a charm?

Warning: Really long post!!!! yet feel it is so incomplete (ok…I am nuts!) I am amazed at people who could just pick and list just a few… read on with your ears wide open πŸ˜‰ speakers on πŸ˜€

Vishesh has been tagging me. The first one – I told him that I don’t have the imagination to do that one! The second – well, I had already done it….

So, perseverance pays…he tagged me for the third time here. This tag was started by Destination Infinity.

The Aim: Let the readers know your favourite songs in your regional language/ Hindi / English

There are way too many songs on that particular list of favourite songs!!! (This can end up to be one really long post!!! πŸ™‚ ) I do put in a lot of effort to do any tag right; but I think this one should take the cake. Being someone who loves to listen to any music except heavy metal – it was one helluva job to shortlist songs. I remember how my mum used to be irritated and used to ask me if the house was some “tea kadai” (tea shop – generally playing music all the time!)

I have written a few posts that carry some of the songs that I like hearing. Links given below…

Boney M, ABBA, MASH title song
Find Yourself by Brad Paisley
Song from Minsara Kanavu

  • My mother tongue is telugu. Though I have not really seen many movies in the language, one song that strikes my memory is Mounamelanoyi from Sagara Sangamam
  • From telugu movie Rudraveena, the song below
  • The same movie came as Unnal Mudiyum Thambi in tamil – the song in tamil
  • Another song in the same movie which has a humourous take with various Carnatic ragas at play on cooking
  • One Malayalam song that I love is from the movie His Highness Abdullah – Pramada Vanam

I have grown to like many of the English songs – will like them mostly for the lyrics or the music appeals to me. Some of the songs actually have grown on me after repeated listening ( I must say I miss listening to Enlgish songs here in Chennai as many radio channels don’t feature English music 😦 )

After listing scores of English songs, I have to list these classical Indian songs too… Very few compared to the scores I listen to… Worth the time to hear these. I must say here that some of the songs I learnt to dance to way back when I indulged in Bharatanatyam. I do love the Kurai onrum illai, bhaja Govindam Β too listed by Vishesh πŸ™‚

I think I better stop here. If I start listing hindi songs that I listen to; there would be no end to this post which is by far the longest I have written! Don’t regret it as it has become a one stop place for me to come to and click on the inks to listen to those I like to hear! πŸ˜‰ Many missing – yet…these can me occupied for hours πŸ˜€

Vishesh – I hope I have done justice for all the tags that I have avoided .

Do I need to pass on the tag? I hereby challenge you to list the songs you like and limit them to a certain number (which I have failed and yet feel like I have not listed all…ok I better not bore everyone! πŸ˜‰ )

15 thoughts on “Third time – a charm?

  1. I am yet to do this tag. I agree, it is a challenge ! How can we list 10 favourite songs ??? I would have to do this tag with some clause !

    I knew you would have already been tagged. Waiting to see your list! πŸ˜€

  2. Thanks for sharing, Apar. I wish I knew what they were saying.
    What I love most is the dancing and the clothes! Oh, I would love those outfits! I would wear them everyday. πŸ™‚

    You are welcome BD. The costumes must look fun! πŸ˜€

  3. ok its a long post with videos and its taking time to load..will come back a bit later :D:D:D

    Hey Praddy I did not post all videos!! Just linked them to videos! πŸ™‚

  4. Phew.. that is one long exhaustive list….as i say often, you have too much patience!!!

    πŸ™‚
    let me see if i can compress my list to just 20!!! πŸ˜€

    All the best! Though, I still feel that my list is not complete!! πŸ˜‰

  5. Ooooh I love Madonna’s Rain..but I like MATERIAL GIRL more. And Shania’s “you dont impress me much. ”

    I like a lot more of Madonna’s songs – Papa don’t preach, Bad girl, Don’t cry for me Argentina, This used to be my playground, Frozen,Take a Bow…list goes on πŸ™‚
    Shania Twain I have mentioned and a few more – One that comes to mind is From this moment πŸ™‚
    The list is already long!! would be endless if I list all that I like 😦

  6. Nice tag. Will take it up soon πŸ™‚ Have this paper that is due Tuesday and yet to start on it! πŸ™‚

    Kinda thought you might like it…athaan tagged you πŸ™‚ Take your time

  7. I was recommended this blog via my cousin. I am no longer sure
    whether or not this submit is written through him as no one else understand such
    special about my trouble. You’re incredible!

    Thanks!

Leave a comment